The Hôtel-Dieu is closed to visitors for the year 2021.
The Hôtel-Dieu was founded in 1688 by an assembly of magistrates and locals of the town. It is made up of 3 buildings looking onto a main courtyard. Discover hospital life in the 17th and 18th centuries in the ancient classified rooms, furnished with furniture from that time, the Salle des Pauvres with 18 semi-private beds, the Chapelle Saint-Louis, the apothecary with around a hundred china pots and woodwork, not-to-mention the bishop’s bedroom and the former kitchen.
The Hôtel-Dieu is still used as a hospital.
€7 for a guided tour with booking for groups of 10 people minimum
Payment for tours in cash or by cheque.
The Hôtel-Dieu is closed to visitors.